Start a new topic

Re-uploading a file

If you upload a file with the same file name as one previously uploaded, does the file simply get replaced with the new one? or does it append? or does it create a duplicate file?

I'm sure the answer is somewhere in the documentation but I cannot find it right off hand. Thanks.

Hi RJF, The system will make a duplicate file with a different ID.
Is there any way to overwrite? Seems like one could end up with a huge amount of files otherwise if every time you update a file it creates a new one. I noticed your documentation only talks about uploading and downloading files but maybe you have a trick up your sleeve! Otherwise is it a better practice to delete a file and then upload a new one?
Login or Signup to post a comment